The Love of My Afterlife: A GMA Book Club Pick (Paperback)

The Love of My Afterlife: A GMA Book Club Pick By Kirsty Greenwood Cover Image
$19.00
Available, order here for delivery or pickup.
On hand as of Jul 19 6:50pm

Description


A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK

"This book has it all. Humor, heart, and a heroine I was desperately rooting for. Kirsty Greenwood has a new fan!”
Colleen Hoover, New York Times bestselling author

A recently deceased woman meets “the one” in the afterlife waiting room, scoring a second chance at life (and love!) if she can find him on earth before ten days are up…


If she wasn’t dead already, Delphie would be dying of embarrassment. Not only did she just die by choking on a microwaveable burger, but now she’s standing in her ‘shine like a star’ nightie in front of the hottest man she’s ever seen. And he’s smiling at her.

As they start to chat, everything else becomes background noise. That is until someone comes running out of a door, yelling something about a huge mistake, and sends the dreamy stranger back down to earth. And here Delphie was thinking her luck might be different in the afterlife.  

When Delphie is offered a deal in which she can return to earth and reconnect with the mysterious man, she jumps at the opportunity to find her possible soulmate and a fresh start. But in a city of millions, Delphie is going to have to listen to her heart, learn to ask for help, and perhaps even see the magic in the life she’s leaving behind…

About the Author


Kirsty Greenwood is an internationally bestselling author of funny, fearless romantic comedies about extraordinary love. When she’s not writing books she composes musicals and explores London where she lives with her husband.

Praise For…


“Kirsty Greenwood’s The Love of My Afterlife is an utterly charming romcom that is as hilarious as it is poignant. Reading this book is like receiving a big hug from a dear friend.”
Carley Fortune, New York Times bestselling author of Every Summer After

“Kirsty Greenwood’s The Love of my Afterlife takes a slice out of The Good Place to create a cheeky rom-com full of light and laughter.”
Elle

“Greenwood weaves themes of loneliness, grief and self-discovery into a romance filled with laugh-out-loud moments.”
USA Today

"Confident and hilarious, I lost a whole day to it and I don’t regret a second. Gave me The Good Place crossed with The Dead Romantics and The Ex Hex vibes, quirky and romantic and oh so gorgeously memorable - I only wish I’d written it first!"
Josie Silver, New York Times bestselling author

"If I died in the middle of reading The Love of My Afterlife by Kirsty Greenwood, I hope I'd have the wherewithal to bring it to the afterlife waiting room with me! I had the best time reading this book and NEEDED to know how everything was going to turn out for Delphie. I spent part of the book literally spit-laughing at the witty banter, surprising references, and hilarious hijinx Delphie got herself into; part of the book trying to figure out which side character I'd want to play in the adaptation; and part of the book charmed into a puddle on the floor. I'm going to be telling every person in my life to read this book."
Alicia Thompson, USA Today bestselling author of Love in the Time of Serial Killers

“It’s funny, warm, and does all the things that a good rom-com does.”
Yulin Kuang

“I think the challenge in writing rom coms can be to have the laughs interspersed in a story that has real heart – Kirsty does this with aplomb.”
Sophie Cousens, New York Times bestselling author

“A brilliant tongue-in-cheek romp that turns Meant-To-Be on its head. Complicated, dreamy, and hilarious, Kirsty Greenwood can make a romantic out of death itself. The Love of My Afterlife is Where’s Waldo for soulmates, and it’s perfect.
Ashley Poston, New York Times bestselling author of The Dead Romantics

The Love of My Afterlife is a gorgeously addictive romp of a romantic comedy, with added magic. I adored it.”
Clare Pooley, New York Times bestselling author of The Authenticity Project

“It’s hard for a romantic comedy to stand out from the crowd these days. But in The Love of My Afterlife, Kirsty Greenwood has delivered one of the sweetest—but not cloying!—love stories I’ve read in quite some time.”
Reader's Digest

“[T]he emotions are sweeping, the humor feels straight out of a network sitcom.... Fans of The Good Place should snap this up.”
—Publishers Weekly


“...[I]s ‘quirky’ incarnate—with so much heart and comedy that readers will find it difficult not to laugh while reading.”
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette


"Greenwood offers a charming, unique twist on a plethora of the best romance tropes. Sure to be a favorite of readers who love Sophie Cousens and Katy Birchall."
Library Journal

“I smiled throughout Kirsty Greenwood’s delightful The Love of My Afterlife, cheering along at Delphie’s mad-cap romp through London in search of a magic kiss that would, literally, give her another chance at life. An enchanting story of found family, laugh-out-loud chaos, the magic of discovering purpose, and a truly dreamy love story. I adored every page!"
Uzma Jalaluddin, author of internationally bestselling Three Holidays and a Wedding

“Nobody does smart, sexy, relatable romantic comedy like Kirsty Greenwood. The Love of My Afterlife made me cackle like a maniac, but it’s packed with gut-punching raw emotion too, and so much beautiful truth. Reading it is like hanging out with your funniest and cleverest best friend  - I never wanted it to end.”
Isabelle Broom


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593816134
ISBN-10: 0593816137
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: July 2nd, 2024
Pages: 384
Language: English